The Right To Information Act is one of very most powerful tool for promoting transparency and accountability in the working of every public authority with an objective of ushering in good governance.

The Central Public Information officers (CPIO) / Assistant Public Information Officers (APIO) for the office of Deputy Commissioner Srinagar are as under:-

Name of the Central Public Information Officers (CPIO)  Name of the Assistant Public Information Officers (APIO) 
Mr. Mohammad Amin Khanday

(Assistant Director, Planning) Srinagar




Miss. Hinah Sidiq  Puttoo, Naib Tehsidar (AC Nazool)
Mrs. Shahida Hameed, L/A Naib Tehsildar (ARA Section).
Mr. Javaid Ahmad Mir, GQ (Saddar Qanungo).
Mrs.Shaista Akhter, Jr. Assistant (Relief Section)
Mr.Rouf Ahmad Khan, Jr. Assistant (LAS)
Mr. Imtiyaz Ahmad Bhat, Jr. Assitant (Nazarat Section)
Mr. Tariq Ahmad Sheikh, Jr. Assistant (Establishment Section)